Peptoid group

Group Leader : Dr Sophie Faure



Permanent members

Non permanent members

  • Radhe Shyam (PhD)
  • Maha Rzeigui (PhD)

Former members

  • Geoffrey Dumonteil (2016)
  • Gaetano Angelici (2016)
  • Hafida Aliouat (2016)
  • Sarra Zekri (2015) M2
  • Valentin Teyssier (2014) M2
  • Pierre-Henri Elchinger (2013-2014) Post-doctorant
  • Thomas Szekely (2010-2014) Doctorat
  • Yannick Esvan (2013) M2
  • Carlos Fernandes (2012) Post-doctorant
  • Cécile Caumes (2009-2011) Doctorat
  • Zaher Abdel Baki (2008) M2
  • Thomas Hjelmgaard (2007-2010) Post-Doctorant
  • Marielle Barra (2007-2009) Doctorat
  • Roland Remuson CR CNRS

Group in 2012

Group in 2008

Funded projects

ANR ArchiPep

Project coordinator: Claude Taillefumier

Novel peptoid architectures: from structure to biological function

Partners: ICCF UMR 6296 Institut de Chimie de Clermont-Ferrand
LPCNO - UMR 5215, IRSAMC Laboratoire de Physique et Chimie des Nano-Objets, INSA TOULOUSE


Angelici G., Roy O., Faure S., Jolibois F., Perrin L., Poteau R., Taillefumier C., All cis α‐ and β‐ tBu peptoid foldamers. 9th Peptoid Summit, Berkeley (USA), 6‐7 août 2015.

Roy O., Angelici G., Faure S, Perrin L., Jolibois F., Taillefumier C., Peptoïdes : Du contrôle de l’isomérie cis/trans à l’hélice de type PPI, RECOB16, Aussois, 13-17 Mars 2016.


Angelici G., Roy O., Faure S., Jolibois F., Perrin L., Poteau R., Taillefumier C., All-cis α-and β-peptoid foldamers, Symposium on foldamers, Bordeaux, 26-28 juin 2015.

H2020-MSCA-IF-2014 : Pro-Membrane

Fellow: Gaetano Angelici
Project coordinator: Claude Taillefumier

“Pro-Membrane” is an extensive project which has been structured to face multiple tasks of different levels of innovation and risk. In its longest-term and most ambitious goal, Pro-Membrane, aims to face the still not solved challenge of stabilize and crystallize Membrane-Proteins (MPs). This study will use, as innovative tool, well-ordered and disordered functionalizable amphiphilic peptoids for structural determinations. Peptoids could indeed succeed where other classes of molecules previously failed, answering to the pressing need of a new method able to establish the specific interactions to stabilize and crystallize each MP. Their peculiar nature helps them to easily cross the membrane and their modular synthesis give access to an infinite combination of molecules. Despite their interest, a systematic and comparative study of their physical properties and self-assembly capacity was never done before. The multidisciplinarity of this work, between Organic Chemistry, Biophysics, and Structural Biology will be achieved through a strict collaboration between all the participants.


Lionel Perrin, Franck Jolibois et Romuald Poteau
LPCNO (UMR CNRS 5215) INSA- UPS Toulouse.

Claude Leclerc et Richard Lo-Man
INSERM U883 Institut Pasteur, Paris.

Alison E. Edwards The Medway School of Pharmacy, The Universities of Kent and Greenwich at Medway , Kent, UK.

Claude Didierjean
CRM2 (UMR CNRS 7036) Faculté des Sciences et Technologies, UHP NANCY I.

Anne Imberty
CERMAV UPR CNRS 5301, Grenoble.

Thomas Hjelmgaard et John Nielsen
University of Copenhagen, Danemark.
Société Biofilm Control
Saint-Beauzire, France.